Bronok

The below short note was also written while reading Growing Up in Trengganu by Awang Goneng

Bronok….
by Nura Ahmad on Thursday, November 19, 2009 at 11:25pm
.

Another dessert mentioned in the book by Awang Goneng. I remember stuffing my face with this when I was small. Ayyong buaat sokmo. Again, I do not know how to make this.

I can only remember reading in my room…reading over and over again my Famous Five books. My name will be called, tea with bronok is ready. I never get any big pieces, my brother did. He always get the best, the most, the biggest etc all the time.

Bronok is sweet and salty, always pink in colour with incredibly soft texture. I love the coconut – that’s where the saltiness came from.

I miss the kitchen experience with Ayyong and Mok 😦

Leave a Reply

