A Black Heart

It is easy to laugh at other people’s misfortunes, mistakes and errors
Make a big joke of others
while you accept & practice
the act of bribery, infidelity, lust, envy and hatred

No one is ever born perfect
therefore I will accept your ridicule
I will listen to your painful words
for God is great

For I was born to learn that my misfortunes are my strength,
my mistakes are my maturity
my errors are my asset
your ridicule is a boost to my spirit
your joke soothes my thirst

A black heart could never be changed
for it knows not the beauty of compassion
I do pity you
for you not know
what a great friend & person I am.

nura 2:07am, 9/2/2012

Leave a Reply

