It would’ve been Kurt Cobain’s birthday today.  Here are some of his famous quotes:

My lyrics are a big pile of contradictions. They’re split between very sincere opinions and feelings that I have, and sarcastic opinions and feelings that I have, and sarcastic and hopeful, humorous rebuttals towards cliché, bohemian ideals that have been exhausted for years. I mean, I like to be passionate and sincere, but I also like to have fun and act like a dork ~Kurt Cobain

A friend is nothing but a known enemy. ~Kurt Cobain

I really haven’t had that exciting of a life. There are a lot of things I wish I would have done, instead of just sitting around and complaining about having a boring life. So I pretty much like to make it up. I’d rather tell a story about somebody else. ~Kurt Cobain

Leave a Reply

