I Am


I should be gentle
I should be strong
I should be courageous
I should be beautiful

because I should be just like everyone else before me

I should be cooking
I should be cleaning
I should be ironing
I should be baking

because I should be just like everyone else before me

I should be humble
I should be agreeable
I should be nice
I should be obliging

I should just rise and fight, I will rise and fight….

I will say no
i will disagree
I will only speak the truth

because
I am gentle
I am strong
I am courageous
I am beautiful
I am me

 

Nura Ahmad 8 March 2012, 11:00pm

Leave a Reply

