Staying Focused

“To Stay Focused in Life:

You can’t know everyone
You can’t do everything
You can’t go everywhere

We have to pick and choose between good and a little bit better.”
― John C. Maxwell

 

I use to have that problem where I am not focused – i have too many things going on at the same time and have a lot of problem saying no. Now I know better, may not be excellent but better than I use to be. My husband use to say – it’s a house, you do what you can, the best you can….as long as the basic functions of a home is there, nothing else matter.

The same with the people I know. I have a limited number of close friend. I have maintained a good relationship with colleagues at work to a level where it is understood the focus is the work not the person. I have learned that we can get to know a lot of people and at the same time realize you don’t need to know everyone to be successful. How good you are speaks so loud that people around you will acknowledge quite easily.

Pick and choose indeed. Choose. Sometime I even choose to ignore. It is sometimes too unimportant to be recognized.

Stay focus on what matters.

 

Leave a Reply

