Book Review 2: The Litigators by John Grisham

John Grisham is an incredibly talented story teller.I have read almost all his books. Sometimes I think I was a lawyer in another life. My daughter now studies law. Coincidence? LOL

The Litigators tells the story of David Zinch, a burnout lawyer from a big firm. He quits and “stumbles” upon 2 “ambulance chasing” lawyers and decided to join them. The firm went into a class-action suit against the makers of Krayoxx, an anti-cholesterol drug that might or might not be causing heart attacks and strokes. The dream of being able to earn millions consume the partners.As it turns out, the Krayoxx case was a failure and another case handled by David saved the firm from financial disaster.

Litigators tend to be slightly boring in some chapters. Grisham always writes a book that makes readers excited and longing to know the ending. Still a very good book though not surprising enough. That is to be expected.

Calico Joe would be my next book from Grisham…if I can find the book.

2 thoughts on “Book Review 2: The Litigators by John Grisham

  1. Interesting, I do find Grisham’s books a little slow at times. I will have to give this one a go anyway.
    I agree that he keeps you wanting to find out what happens in the end.

Leave a Reply

