Rules for Self Discovery

Hello again..
I had a very trying day today. While I reflect what happened today, I am glad that I said the right thing, spoke my mind and felt liberated that I stood for something I believe in. It is an incredible feeling. Somewhat a self discovery.

I came across the below while searching about self discovery – ‘Rules of Self Discovery’ by A.W. Tozer. The questions asked are very simple. In the end I did not like my answers but they’re honest answers. Change is definitely required. Try it and be brutally honest with yourself. Do you like your answer??

“Rules for Self Discovery”
1. What we want most;
2. What we think about most;
3. How we use our money;
4. What we do with our leisure time;
5. The company we enjoy;
6. Who and what we admire;
7. What we laugh at.

Very profound indeed..

My daughter on one of her “getting lost in thought” moments.

One thought on “Rules for Self Discovery

Leave a Reply

