Don’t Impose Your Life On Me

I have met many people in my life who tries to live their life or rather define their life in a certain way. For me….I am not defined by the book I read. I am not defined by the places I go. I am not defined by the friends I am with. I am not define by the things around me. I am who I am because I experience all of it and have evolve to be who I am now.

We can quote and put up a motto, finally we still live a life the best we could. Some people can take trips without their spouses or children and that is okay. It gets to me that others are trying to coax me into doing that when I am clearly not interested in doing it.

At this age I do not need to be hip or free or doing something interesting, saying intelligent stuff or meeting new people just for the sake of meeting new people. I want to choose and pick. I want to do what I want to do. I do not want to be subjected to some “idea” and I will not allow anyone to make me feel bad on the choices I have made.

I remember at one time everyone was so into “Sex in the City” friendship. Friendship means coffee and food and sitting down for expensive lunches, be seen and what not. It still exist to this day. I respect that but friendship is really beyond that and if I have to be in a certain attire and eat a certain way, it is just not worth my friendship.

After a while it was about “Eat Love Pray”. Well…do it if you can afford it. If you are already in love, eat love pray at home is all you need. There is really nothing in the world that can make you love that person more. You can refresh your love just by being in your own garden daily. Not everyone can afford it and don’t do it when you know you can’t afford it.

Life should be simple. Do what you know, want, like and can do. Live like a King if you can afford it. It is your life. Just don’t impose that life to people around you. Choose and pick and no regrets. None.

I’d appreciate that you respect me by not imposing your way of life on me.

Leave a Reply

