Because I Don’t Care

I do not understand why people throw rubbish outside a rubbish bin
But I am use to it
I do not understand why people park on a parking lot allocated for the disabled
But I am use to it
I do not understand why people are angry at others who are just trying to do their job
But I am use to it
I do not understand why people do not help the elderly
But I am use to it
I do not understand why people jump the queue
But I am use to it

I do not say anything when I see this
Because I don’t care
And I know you don’t care either

For we have become a society who minds our on business.

*Nura Ahmad*6th Nov 2013*

Leave a Reply

