Mother’s Day

The first time my daughter realized the existence of Mother’s Day was when she was around 9 years old (I think). Teachers in her school was teaching the students on the celebration and encouraging them to express appreciation towards their mom. My daughter gave me a flower and a handmade card. We never encourage our children to celebrate Mother’s or Father’s Day. It was just not part of what we want them to be burdened with.

But as time comes and goes there were some years they would surprise me with good wishes and hugs. It was nice. This year they surprised me with a bracelet and earrings. At 17 and 20 years old, my kids will both be leaving home. This means a lot for me.

I hope more than anything that they are proud of me. I am thankful that my kids are good kids (they do their best). They are God’s gift to me and I pray I have and will do my best to be responsible for this gift. I hope that when I leave this world, I know I have done my job well.

I love you my children. I hope you are proud of me as I am extremely proud of both of you.

20140514-000230.jpg

Leave a Reply

