Gratitude 001

Love this Gratitude Project and I thought I would try to stick to this one as long as I can πŸ™‚
Below is the first list I did on Facebook…The list was an honest list…it is a start.

1. The fact that I have been given fair warning, signs, maturity & time by Allah swt to realize it is never too late to be a better Muslim. I am grateful for every extra day Allah gives me to wake up and strive to be just that.
2. My family. I am proud of them and I pray everyday they feel the same way about me. Thank you for the happiness when we had little, enough or in abundance. Thank you for the hugs, kisses, “IMissYou”s, love, “MamaCanIAskYou”s and the many times when all of you ask me to check on the cats even though they are fed&fat and happy.
3. My work. I want to continue to share my knowledge and skill with people around me. I am thankful I have a job I love. I am thankful for the opportunity to influence change, to sharpen skills and transfer knowledge. Everyday my heart feel pride and excitement to make someone more skillful and knowledgeable.

Leave a Reply

