Gratitude 003

Thinking about what happened yesterday between a young graduate desperate for job and I led me to ponder on my own maturity.

At 48 years old with 26 years of work experience, I shared many experiences with young people be it at work, family members or on social media. I believe in sharing experiences, lessons I learned, skills I acquire and mistakes I have done. I am very sure that I have reached a certain maturity in my career & life though I do feel I have so much more to experience and learn.

I am thankful for my current level of maturity. To be able to deal with various happening in the most appropriate way is not an easy feat. I am thankful that most of the time I am able to refrain from making a fool of myself. I am thankful there is social media for me to use as a punching bag for my frustrations.

Leave a Reply

