Richmond Hill

I love Richmond Hill. My sister in law lives in Richmond and it is natural to introduce this historic beautiful place. I was lucky to see this place in 2 conditions – with and without snow. It was an unforgettable experience.

It felt like I was transported in time when I stand on Richmond Hill with The Thames in front, The Roebuck behind me and surrounded by inscribed benches. I love the fact that everyone can continue to enjoy this view in all seasons for many years to come. Not all countries have laws that helps to protect beautiful open places like this.

Richmond Hill is protected by Act of Parliament (covering the Richmond, Ham and Petersham) – Open Spaces Act passed in 1902 – to protect the land on and below Richmond Hill and thus preserve the fine foreground views to the west and south (source:Wikipedia).

2012-01-23 19.41.422014-09-24_09-18-40

Pictures: Nura Ahmad.

Leave a Reply

