15 Reasons To Journal

I do not consistently write in my journal. I mostly write when I feel like writing. My journal still reveals a lot about who I am. I wish at times I am more consistent and realize that being consistent and steadfast is my weakness. Change!! Now!!

prayer & practice

Several years ago when I first begin my career working in community service, my work required the consistent practice of creating plans, completing reports, meeting deadlines and successfully reaching goals.

Hence, I learned the benefits in life and business of writing things down; my ideas, motivations, frustrations, to-do lists, notes, strategies etc. and using my own personal journal to house it all in.

Recently, as I was perusing one of my retired journals, I was taken by what it revealed about who I was and how I got things done.
Here are 15 virtues of my retired journal and why if you’ve never used a journal or planner, you should start now!

1. It will reveal your priorities at the time.
2. It will reveal your progress or lack thereof.
3. It will reveal your personal growth, if any.
4. It will reveal your greatest strengthen & weaknesses
5. It…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a Reply

